monsters in the house

July 26, 2009

If you ever come to my place… be aware. Sometimes there are monsters in my house.

I’ve seen them. They look like giant larvae. There is a purple one and a bottle green one. Usually they slink along the floor the way larvae can. But sometimes they stand vertically and move by wiggling their tail end side to side. This is a much clumsier motion than slinking. They’re not very good at walking vertically. Sometimes they fall over. When they go down stairs they slide, bumpety bump. They usually don’t make much noise. Only the occasional giggling sound. But you can hear them coming because of the sound they make slinking or scraping on the floor.

The last time I found them in my house, they made it down to the kitchen. That’s where I discovered them. Guess what they were doing there…?

sleepingbags

Cooking custard!

sleepingbags2

One Response to “monsters in the house”

  1. Abby said

    You know, I have pretty clear memories of my younger brother and I creating similar monsters at my house. Although I am pretty sure we didn’t make any custard 🙂

Leave a Reply

